Infatuations; i.e. How I Deal with Them.



I pick up my trusty old guitar, and sing and strum along to this song. Very long but alluring intro, nicely harmonized, with an infectious bass riff, cosmic guitar licks, a radical drum progression, and airy piano scales.

I Will Possess Your Heart – Death Cab For Cutie

How I wish you could see the potential
The potential of you and me
It’s like a book elegantly bound
But in a language that you can’t read just yet

You got to spend some time, love
You got to spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart

You got to spend some time, love
You got to spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart

There are days when outside your window
I see my reflection as I slowly pass
And I long for this mirrored perspective
When we’ll be lovers, lovers at last

You got to spend some time, love
You got to spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart

You got to spend some time, love
You got to spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart

I will possess your heart
I will possess your heart

You reject my advances and desperate pleas
I won’t let you let me down so easily
So easily

You got to spend some time, love
You got to spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart

You got to spend some time, love
You got to spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart

You got to spend some time, love
You got to spend some time with me
And I know that you’ll find love
I will possess your heart

I will possess your heart
I will possess your heart

The lyrics really do hit home for my case. This is how I feel all the time when it comes to this. For me it’s about getting people to like me as I like them. I do think there is some potential of me being a boyfriend, only I’m the only one who can visualize it. Sometimes when I see that person I like I start to dream of how it would be like to be with her. I guess I just gotta try to ‘spend some time’ with them, before I can ever get a chance to ‘Possess’ their hearts. B) Too bad I don’t have time to spare either. I devote too much of it to my studies and my laptop. :/

So yeah. This song goes out to all my current infatuations out there, about 4 to 5 of them at least. Just wanna say to each of you, I find you nice and attractive, and I might wanna date you a while. But just for the record, I wish to remain celibate, liberal and full of choices for the rest of my life, and fap to mine own pr0n. >.> So try not to go too far too fast with me. ;)

I had originally planned to write something more detailed, but concluded that it would sound too mushy and self-deprecating. So meh. :\

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Life, Music

Leave a Reply

